Swallowed by the Ocean

The inspiration for this shoot began with a dress I picked up for $5 at a garage sale. Perfect for dragging through the ocean, I thought. I love the crinkly texture and color of the frilly skirt. My friend Victoria Dagger, beautiful model and talented corset designer, was free to model for me in SF. I really have to hand it to her for scrambling up and down a mountainside and skirting along the slimy precipice around Sutro Baths, in pumps. We had so much fun in the water and my car smelled like a salty sea monster for days after! Most of these are digital but a few are medium format film. Agfa 200 (expired 2 years ago).

Leave a Reply

