Princess Jovi

My appetite for creating romantic costume drama period images never seems to wane. When I saw my friend Jovi’s mardi gras costume that she made for New Orleans, I knew she would be the perfect model for me. These were shot in Alamo Square Park in San Francisco, with dogs, joggers and little kids all around us. Of course all the little girls were captivated and wanted to know which princess she was. After disrobing we climbed to the rooftop and took my favorite photo of Jovi with loose hair. Jovi, by the way, is an amazing painter, http://www.jovischnell.com.

 

Leave a Reply

