Spring Splendor

It all began with a dress I found in my favorite thrift store. I think it’s from the 40’s. I bought it and began searching for the model. A week later I thought of Katie, a beautiful young woman whom I had met in a yoga class. She fit the little dress perfectly, like Cinderella. We had to reschedule three times due to weather and this and that. Finally, on a deliciously warm picture perfect spring day, with the twittering birds about us, we made these photos. I could not help singing “The hills are alive……with the sound of music”. I was intoxicated after the shoot, as I always am when it all comes together just before the sun sinks away into the dusk and everything looks so crazy beautiful.

Leave a Reply

