Miss America

I have been begging everyone I know lately for an American flag. It took a lot of asking around- but finally an old friend and fireman said he could probably salvage a flag for me that had accidentally fallen off the fire truck. I guess an American flag is deemed unusable once it has touched the ground. I had no idea. I personally have nothing against the ground, I roll around on the ground all the time getting the right camera angle. I was happy to take in the flag that had touched the ground for a series of patriotic portraits I am embarking on. The idea is to photograph as many people as I can wearing or holding the flag. There seems to be a whole new wave of patriotism being born out of Obama’s election and a newfound love for the American flag. People, please call me to schedule your flag portrait. Also, I am still looking for a really large cloth American flag for this series.

flagblog1

One thought on “Miss America

Leave a Reply

